Sandman Chronicles is a series of books that follows the descendants of the Olympian Gods as they try to stop fear, nightmares, terror and darkness from destroying their world.

The Gates of Olympia

Book One of The Order

There’s no such thing as monsters. All the things you were afraid of as a child aren’t real. There’s nothing under your bed. The thing that wakes you up in the middle of the night, heart racing, it’s just a bad dream, and dreams don’t come true. There’s nothing to be afraid of.

For members of The Order, an ancient and secret society, it’s a very different story.
As descendants of the Greek gods, they know the truth.

On their mission to Olympia to stop the God of Fear from terrorising everyone with Nightmares, they’ll learn there are more secrets in a secret society than they realised and there’s always another story to be told.

Meanwhile, back in Ashwood, things are becoming increasingly strange for Mara. University lectures and relationships are the least of her worries. Her dreams are turning into nightmares and they feel so real. People are going missing and the craziest thing is that monsters might be to blame.
But monsters aren’t real. Nightmares don’t come true. Greek gods are just a myth.
Soon she’ll discover that reality is what you make of it.

Is it all real or is it all just a bad dream?

Join our fellowship of unlikely heroes as they step through the Gates of Olympia, and perhaps you will uncover the truth about the Gods and The Order before they do.

We all have monsters or demons inside us, or darkness. It all depends on if we can overcome that and fight for goodness


Dreams and Dust

Book Two of The Order

The journey through Olympia continues.

Morpheus, the God of Dreams, leads The Order, descendants of Olympians, to the brink of darkness with one goal, close the Ivory Gate. Failure in their task would see Icelos, the God of Fear, unleash terror upon the world.

In need of respite, Pasithea the Goddess of Rest, welcomes them with everything they could dream of. But some things are too good to be true, and not everything that’s true is what you dream of.

All the wonders and secrets of Olympia are waiting to be discovered, but what secrets will they uncover about themselves? They will face something darker than any monster of myth or imagination. Each other.

For Mara Nightingale, a student at Ashwood University, having two guys compete for her affection would be a dream, but Mara’s dreams take her to a place of Nightmares that she can’t control.

With people in Ashwood still going missing, Mara continues to unravel the mystery, but someone else is also on the case, someone who knows her past.   To uncover the truth, she must follow her heart to find the man of her dreams and she knows just where to start.

Join The Order and don’t be afraid to dream.

Those who do not listen to their dreams, good or bad, are living half a life.


Ashes and Elms

Book Three of The Order